Lessons learned #5 Remember

Today I popped into West Malling before going to work, stopped of at news agents picked up a copy of Digital Photographer and went to Costa Coffee in the High street. The staff there are very polite, I ordered my Flat White and the Barista said I’m gonna make you a heart. And she did, that coffee foam art the heart was perfect, just like the ones girls used to draw when we were at school, slighty curved. It would make a great picture of the day, but where’s my camera? In the boot of the car!

Ah well leave Costa explore the charity shops, find nothing. On the way back through the courtyard to the car park, catch the eye of this woman listening to her iPod, she smiles, my heart is now breaking I have no camera, why do these opportunities keep arising when I’m unarmed. The moral to this story is if you are doing your 365, make sure you have you camera with you at all times.

Leave a Reply

