I thee wed!

IMG_194web
A close friend asked me to help out at a wedding recently, she had seen my Project 365 work and needed assistance for the day. I have done weddings before but never had the title of official photographer which kind of made me nervous. Amanda was great though and guided me through the day, I couldn’t belive how much hard work it would be. The pressure of making sure I not only got  the shots but also that you are getting them right sure tired me out for the day. In knew it would be hard mentally but I wasn’t expecting my legs to hurt so much from all the crouching. (took three days for my legs to stop hurting).

IMG_190web
IMG_137web
IMG_023web
IMG_321web
IMG_208web
IMG_182web

You can see more at The Illuminations Photography website, alosng with the kind words from Amy and Alan. Hopefully this will be the first of many, a lot of lessons were learnt that day and I will be posting about that later. I think I was lucky as the Bridge & groom (well everyone actually) were so nice and relaxed.

One thought on “I thee wed!”

Leave a Reply

