Project 365 day three hundred and thirty, the small things in life

The small things or details in life might not seem that important but the saying “Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves” and telling your other half you love them often go a long way to keeping the road ahead smooth and carefree. I took loads of photos for the day but forget the basics of any craft trade, make sure your tools are fit for purpose. When I got home and started to process the images there was a common theme across them all, a blurred area in the same place on all photos. Initially I thought it could be condensation from where my equipment had been in the car and taken in doors, but checking my lens I found a couple of smudged fingerprints from a small person. I confronted the Hobbits at the bottom of the garden but they swore blind it wasn’t them, so that only left the kids.

Now this is probably my own fault as I like to encourage them as much as possible with taking pictures and interest in what is around them. For now, I will have to check the equipment over each day before using it just to make sure the Hobbits haven’t spilt crumbs from third breakfast.

So todays photo is a smudged and out of focus. Better luck tomorrow, after a good cleaning.

One thought on “Project 365 day three hundred and thirty, the small things in life”

Leave a Reply

