Project 365 day three hundred and thirty two, our future is their past

My two boys are a handful, they play well together and bounce off one another, so full of innocence and laughter. As times get tough as they are now I only have to look at some of the great pictures I have caught of them to bring things back into perspective. When I was their age the news wasn’t interactive or updated by the hour. My dad would get up early and wonder round to the local shop, pick up his news papers, tobacco and milk. In the evening after Scooby Doo and Vision On I would watch Newsround (incidentally I believe that Newsround is 40 years old now, wow John Craven has aged well) a news program of lite bites for kids, it presented world news in a way kids could understand.  Then it was the Six o’clock news after Neighbours, followed by soaps then the new at nine.

2 thoughts on “Project 365 day three hundred and thirty two, our future is their past”

Leave a Reply

