frost covered oak leaf

Project 365 day three hundred and forty, Jack Frost visits

It was a cold morning today, not the coldest we have had but enough that there was a blanket of frost when I got to work. I started off towards the office and was looking down at my feet when I noticed the opportunities that I was treading on. I took quite a few but my hands were shaking that quite a few shots showed camera shake when I zoomed in on them. It maybe time to put the tripod in the boot of the car as well, it may slow you up but at least the quantity of quality pics will increase. What I love about this shot is the detail in the ice crystals, there are some that have caught the first rays of sunlight and started to melt, pooling into droplets on the edge of the Oak leaf.
frost covered oak leaf

3 thoughts on “Project 365 day three hundred and forty, Jack Frost visits”

Leave a Reply

