lone gull watches Whitstable sunset

Project 365 day three hundred and forty four, sunset on whitstable beach

The boys wanted to go to the beach today, it was a really warm 2c, I didn’t mind too much as it wasn’t raining but is was clear and chilly. When we got there that 2c felt cold but kids didn’t care. They still collect peebles and sea shells from the beach, mum stood there watching them wrapped in her winter coat. Me, I was in awe of the sunset, even though it was chilly I shot a few pics with the sunset in background. I had never realised how hard it was to get close to seagulls without chips in my hand, but as I only had m 50mm with me I kept trying to get close so I could have a resonable sized bird in the foreground.

lone gull watches Whitstable sunset

This image and other pieces of my work are now available to buy via www.photos4me.com/bob

2 thoughts on “Project 365 day three hundred and forty four, sunset on whitstable beach”

Leave a Reply

