Last day for the christmas decorations

Project 365 2012/6 last day for the decorations

Last day for the christmas decorations

Today (6/1/2012) is the last day for christmas decorations to be up, so we have started removing all the festive cheer, the stockings and tree. Is it bad luck to have them up after today, I couldn’t say. I you look into the ball you’ll notice this also doubles up as a self portrait although I have a Canon 450D stuck to my face.

Don’t forget to recycle your tree, if you were brave enough to have a real one, you can find your local recycling center at http://www.recyclenow.com/  if you are in the UK.

Related articles

2 thoughts on “Project 365 2012/6 last day for the decorations”

  1. I don’t know if it’s bad luck but I rarely take them down on 6th Jan. This year, because of work and fatigue, our decorations are still around and unlikely to come down before the evening of Saturday. I always leave them as long as possible because, despite the dust they collect, they bring a little cheer and brightness into the home. I hate putting them up but hate taking them down even more.

    Love the photos by the way.

Leave a Reply

