not all that glitters is gold, morning front on cabbage

Project 365 2012/14 not all that glitters is gold

not all that glitters is gold, morning front on cabbage

I actually braved the early morning frost today, well 11:00 am anyway. My garden is quite sheltered so the frost tends to linger and in some areas hasn’t gone as it is still so cold. One of my vegetable plots must have  had some cabbage it at some point as they have sprouted now in the middle of Winter. This is a shot of a cabbage leaf with tiny drops of frost that has been melted by late morning rays of sunshine. The Canon 50mm MkII has really created some beautiful bokeh, it looks like millions of tiny jewels, of course that would be nice, plant a diamond get a bumper crop in 3 months.

 

10 thoughts on “Project 365 2012/14 not all that glitters is gold”

  1. Beautiful..I planned to wake up early one day after my exams and go downtown to the spot I know has one of the most amazing views..

    I love how you can see the beads of water..and the detail of the leaves..

  2. Gorgeous Robert, really jewel like… I was out about 2 hours before you !! I have a couple of similar ones myself that I’ll post on my photo blog at some point but they aren’t as good as this..

  3. The bokeh is artistic and perfect. Light comes and goes freely. Freedom and serenity. Life and water. Great picture.

    Sincerely
    Todd

Leave a Reply

